World Map

Quick update regarding the world map. Here is what I currently have…

I am mostly going to be working on the maps in the next few days. The current plan is to complete this region of the world map:

Some people have voiced concerns that this will increase the workload on the project.  They are 100% correct, but I feel it is a necessary change as world map is really not something I would like to have in Helix if I can help it. I promise to get better and more efficient at drawing these maps so it will not take me too much time to draw them.

Also, here is a sneak peak of the new Map feature for these overworld field maps.

It basically pin points to show where the player is on the map, as well as any event that I choose to include on the map, which in this case is a crab. It is a nice script written by Galv and I think it will reduce the chance of people getting lost in the fields.

Anyways, I will be drawing maps in the next few days to see how many I can get out.

Also, as a heads up, I will be taking a break from Project Helix from April 15th to June 1st, during which I will most likely not have any updates on this blog nor will I make any progress on the project. I have my CFA lvl 2 exam on June 1st and I really need to pass it in order to secure a job to finance some of the works I need for Helix. I will keep updating for this week.

Until then, thank you for reading!

~anDai

Leave a Reply

