Dev Log #10 : Finalized Logo, website, and development progress.

Alright, alright! The logo commission has been completed, as you can no doubt see in the header of the site.

But just in case I change anything in the future, I am going to post a link to the image here as well.

Like I previously mentioned, this logo is designed by the extremely talented yolichan. Her work turned out to be far better than I expected and I am extremely happy with the end results.

On other news, a new website for Event Horizon is currently under development! It is being designed also by yolichan and once it’s done, it will replace this wordpress site as the primary Event Horizon website.

In terms of development, I have been spending most of my time on remapping and updating all the older and existing maps to maintain a consistent style among all the maps. As many of you know, Event Horizon have recently switched over to parallax mapping so all the older maps that were mapped using the in game map editor became obsolete. Which is quite a shame because I spent quite a lot of time on them. That being said, I think with this change, the game will look infinitely better and grants me a lot more freedom on how I would like the maps to look and feel like.

I haven’t been spending too much time on the scripts lately but there are quite a few compatibility issues right now within the game that I am unable to fix. I will likely need to commission someone to fix them eventually but for now, my efforts are focused on new game contents and maps.

I don’t actually have a schedule on anything anymore as there are just way too many things happening with this project. But rest assured, the production is going smoothly with the production value increasing with each passing day!

Anyways, that’s about it for now. Thank you so much for visiting and I hope to see you again!

~anDai

Leave a Reply

